Skip to content
about-us calendar classes contact-us documents groups home news parent-council search
Craigentinny Primary School logo

Craigentinny Primary School

Promoting inclusion and lifelong learning

Phone: 0131 661 2749

Email: admin@craigentinny.edin.sch.uk


Loganlea Drive
Edinburgh, EH7 6LR

Parent Council

Parent Council AGM 1 June 2016PC Current Constitution

Minutes of AGM

Spring Newsletter – Feb 2015

Craigentinny Primary School Parent Council

Every parent and carer of a child attending the school is automatically a member of the Parent Forum and has voting rights. The ‘Parent Council’ consists of elected representatives from the Parent Forum. It has a self-defined Constitution and scope and can optionally co-opt members from the local community.

All parents and carers can and should be involved with the education and care of their children whilst in school. If you want to become more involved then please come along to Parent Forum meetings where we discuss all sorts of matters affecting our children and their education. Forum meetings are held on a Wednesday evening from 6.30pm or a Wednesday morning at 8am every other month.

Craigentinny Primary School Parent Council

Position Name Class Represented Contact number E-mail

Chairperson Tracy Rendall P7 669 3237 / 07791 789225 tracyrendall@blueyonder.co.uk

Vice Chair Stephan Eisenhardt P6 s.eisenhardt@ed.ac.uk

Secretary Katrina Sellar P7 k.sellar@sky.com

Treasurer Margaret Blake P5 margm7777@yahoo.co.uk

PTA Chair Marianne Hopley P3 mazhopley@outlook.com

Members

Calum Freeman Nursery calum.freeman@yahoo.co.uk

TBC P1

Fiona Reilly P2 fpshaw@yahoo.co.uk

Kerry Costello P3/P5 kerlo77@hotmail.com

Paul Taylor P4 pst247@gmail.com

Jane Devine P5 jane.devine@yahoo.co.uk

Susan Morrison P5 s.morrison@scotchwhiskyexperience.co.uk

Victoria Griffiths P7 victoriagriffiths16@hotmail.co.uk

Co-Opted Members

Stefan Tymkewycz SNP Councillor 529 3277 stefan.tymkewycz@edinburgh.gov.uk

Joan Griffiths Labour Councillor 529 4019 Joan.Griffiths@edinburgh.gov.uk


Dates for 2016/17 Meetings to be confirmed after trialling morning meeting. Proposed dates as follows:

14 September 2016 – 8.00am
16 November 2016 – 6.30am
18 January 2017 – 8.00am
8 March 2017 – 6.30pm
26 April 2017 – 6.30pm
7 June 2017 – 6.30pm (AGM)